Meet the Team: Ricardo Cruz

Here at Bandplanet HQ we have a small but dedicated team beavering away 24-7 to give you the best Bandplanet experience possible. In the first of our Meet the Team interviews, we took the opportunity to get to know our Product Manager extraordinaire Ricardo a little better – read here for his superhero back story.

Name: Ricardo Cruz

Age: 23

I was born in: San Salvador, El Salvador

I currently reside in: Zurich

What I do at Bandplanet: Product Management stuff

Favorite track on Bandplanet: Jamás – Pancho Miranda

Favorite food: Sushi

Favorite birthday cake: Vanilla with a thick chocolate filling in the middle. Get it only once a year for my birthday.

Happiest when: I play football and guitar – not at the same time.

In a previous life I was: Albert Einstein. No, not really. More like a peaceful herbivore Dinosaur. They are the coolest. Never worried about finding something to eat.

Most embarrassing teenage musical obsession: Savage Garden. Thought I was gonna take that one to the grave.

Dream gig or festival line-up: The Killers, Kings of Leon, Foo Fighters, Queen, Ricardo Arjona, Mana, Enanitos Verdes etc. Most probably this will never happen. I think.

Favorite way to chill out: Watching a movie.

Song to be played at your funeral: ‘Don’t stop me now’ – Queen

Currently listening to: Gotye, Train, Foster the People

6 thoughts on “Meet the Team: Ricardo Cruz

  1. Pingback: Meet the Team: Cailean Kinclaith | The Official Bandplanet Blog

  2. Pingback: Meet the Team: Dany Kunz | The Official Bandplanet Blog

    • Hi Songbird,

      Hmm, I just played your (lovely!) songs a couple of days ago and they worked fine for me. But I’ll pass your query along to Support anyway and get them to check things out for you. Thanks for joining us on Bandplanet!

      Cheers
      Cherie

  3. thanks for playing my songs, it must be my laptop.
    back in studio now, new song, save a life, lose the guns, and knives.
    happy newyear all at bandplanet.
    songbird.

Leave a Reply

